Girls on the Run of Greater Detroit

Greater Detroit

Now serving Macomb, Oakland, Wayne and St. Clair County.

Spring 2018 sites will continue to be updated!

Spring Registration will open December 1st

Macomb County

Oakland County

Wayne County

St. Clair County

Now Accepting Site Applications! CLICK HERE

Don’t See Your School Above?

CLICK HERE to start a new team in your community! Or contact your local Program Leader for more information:

Name Contact About
Stacey Butler sbutler@ymcadetroit.org Community Engagement Manager
 Sarah Harper sharper@ymcadetroit.org Program and 5K Manager
Erin Hitchcock ehitchcock@ymcadetroit.org Community Program Leader  for all teams in the Birmingham area.
Retha Fox rfox@ymcadetroit.org Community Program Leader for all teams in Macomb and  Rochester, Lake Orion, Oxford, and Clarkston
Kelly Plocharczyk kplocharczyk@ymcadetroit.org Community Program Leader for for teams in Livonia, Westland, and Garden City, Redford, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights
Ericka Murria emurria@ymcadetroit.org Community Program Leader in Detroit, Dearborn, Trenton, Taylor, Southgate, Woodhaven
Gina Fagerman gfagerman@ymcadetroit.org Community Program Leader  for teams in Plymouth, Canton, Northville, and Belleville.
Sandy Gossett sgossett@ymcadetroit.org Community Program Leader for teams in Royal Oak, Oak Park, Huntington Woods, and Berkley
Mariam Scharaf  mscharaf@ymcadetroit.org  Community Program Leader for teams in Farmington
Jackie Kippen jkippen@ymcadetroit.org Executive Director, Girls on the Run of Greater Detroit.

ACTIVE FAQ

How do I create my account?

If you are a member with an email address on file, or have participated in our programs, you already have an account through ACTIVE. Go to apm.activecommunities.com/ymcadetroit and click the sign in button. On the login page, click “forgot your password?” and type in the email address that you gave to communicate with the YMCA of Metropolitan Detroit when you signed up for your membership or program. An email will be sent to you with your password.

If you are a member without an email address on file, or you do not know your email address that you use to communicate with the Y, then get started by creating a new account (apm.activecommunities.com/ymcadetroit/Create_Account).

I forgot my password. Now What?

When you are prompted to sign in, check the Forgot your Password box and click Continue. You will be requested to provide the email address you used to create your account. To protect your information, after providing your email address, you will be requested to verify your identity by providing your first and last name as well as your date of birth. Upon submission, an email will be sent to you containing a temporary password. Upon signing in, you will be prompted to change your password.

If after completing this procedure you are still experiencing difficulties, please contact our office and a member of our staff will assist you.

*Please DO NOT create another Customer Account.

Program Pricing

Registrations are accepted on a first come, first served basis. Registration is open until team fills to capacity.

Spring Registration will open on November 20th!

 

For more information Click Here

Scholarship Program

the YMCA of Metropolitan Detroit believes in providing membership and program services to all who desire to participate. The YMCA’s financial assistance program, supported in part by the Annual Campaign, uses all available resources to provide support to those who have financial need and qualify for assistance. Scholarships are determined on an individual basis using a sliding scale and are reviewed regularly.

CLICK HERE to download the YMCA Scholarship Application. This should be completed and returned to any local YMCA along with the appropriate paperwork.

Financial Aid and Payment Plans are available. Call the Girls on the Run main office at 313-223-2790 for more information.